MARC Annual Meeting

  Milwaukee, WI
June 7-10, 2015

MARC 2015 Milwaukee logo



Welcome to the MARC Website
The Mid-American Regulatory Commissioners (MARC) represents an association of regional organizations of utility and energy regulatory agencies from 14 states that include: Arkansas, Kansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wisconsin.

Since 1956, the MARC has sponsored an annual meeting and conference of Commissioners and staff from member state agencies, as well as representatives of regulated industries and the public at large, to share ideas and discuss regulatory and policy issues affecting their states, region and the nation.

MARC state map

Meeting Minutes MARC History
November 17, 2014 - San Francisco, CA
June 03, 2014 - Indianapolis, IN
February 10, 2014 - Washington, DC
January 11, 2014 - Austin, TX

November 18, 2013 - Orlando, FL
July 27, 2013 - Denver, CO
June 11, 2013 - Little Rock, AK
February 4, 2013 - Washington, D.C.
January 12, 2013 - Austin, TX
No history of regulation would be complete without substantial emphasis on the regulatory histories of those states which now comprise the Mid-America Regulatory Conference. This is both appropriate and necessary because MARC is an organization of and for states. Innovation by individual states in utility regulation as well as in other governmental services is an important aspect of our federal system of government.
Copyright 2012 MARC. All Rights Reserved.